K-League Live Stream: How to watch and bet on South Korea’s top flight live online

Andrew Hendrie:
K-League Live Stream

The K-League 1 is back underway in South Korea and bet365 are offering all eligible customers the chance to watch and bet on all games live online.


It couldn’t be easier to enjoy live K-League football online with bet365 and their extensive live streaming coverage.

The bookmaker is offering all eligible customers the chance to watch and bet on all matches from the K-League throughout the season. All you need is a funded account with bet365 or to have placed an online bet within the last 24 hours of the match, although you must note that geo-restrictions may apply in some areas.

Read on below for information on how to watch and bet on K-League football from South Korea live on bet365.

K-League Football: How to live stream with bet365

  1. Visit the bet365 website
  2. Sign into your account or register for a new one
  3. Select live streaming on the right-hand menu
  4. Choose the K-League match you want to stream
  5. Enjoy live K-League football live stream and in-play betting

Under Australian law, we are required to inform you that Live Streaming on bet365 is exempt from Parts 3 and 4 of the Broadcasting Services (Online Content Service Provider Rules) 2018.

For more info on bet365, click here for our comprehensive bookmaker review.


Check out the K-League fixtures for this weekend’s action below. All times are in AEST.

K-League Round 3 (May 22-24)

Friday May 22

  • Pohang vs Seoul (8.30pm)

Saturday May 23

  • Gangwon vs Seongnam (5.30pm)
  • Suwon Bluewings vs Incheon (5.30pm)
  • Sangju Sangmu vs Gwangju FC (8.00pm)

Sunday May 24

  • Jeonbuk vs Daegu (5.30pm)
  • Ulsan Hyundai vs Busan (8.00pm)


We’ve got you covered with expert tips and predictions for the 2020 K-League season. Click here to see our best bets for each weekend’s fixtures.


The K-League 1 is South Korea’s top professional football division and features 12 clubs, including three-time defending champions Jeonbuk Motors.

Established in 1983, the K-League has undertaken considerable structural changes up to this point, along with various name changes. The current K-League 1 moniker was adopted in 2018, with the competition previously called simply the K-League from 1983-2012 and the K-League Classic from 2013-17.

Promotion from the K-League 2, South Korea’s second division of professional football, was introduced from 2013.

Pohang Steelers are the most successful club in K-League history, winning the premiership on eight occasions – although their last triumph came back in 2013.

Jeonbuk Motors are currently enjoying a period of dominance, winning five premierships in the last six years, including the last three consecutive seasons. FC Seoul were able to break their stranglehold in 2016, winning their sixth premiership.


Club Location Stadium First Season
Busan IPark Busan Busan Gudeok Stadium 1983
Daegu FC Daegu DGB Daegu Bank Park 2003
Gangwon FC Gangwon Chuncheon Songam Stadium 2009
Gwangju FC Gwangju Gwangju World Cup Stadium 2011
Incheon United Incheon Incheon Football Stadium 2004
Jeonbuk Motors North Jeolla Jeonju World Cup Stadium 1995
Pohang Steelers Pohang Pohang Steel Yard 1983
Sangju Sangmu Sangju Sangju Civic Stadium 2011
Seongnam FC Seongnam Tancheon Stadium 1987
FC Seoul Seoul Seoul World Cup Stadium 1984
Suwon Bluewings Suwon Suwon World Cup Stadium 1996
Ulsan Hyundai Ulsan Ulsan Munsu Football Stadium 1984



Season Champions Runners-up
1983 Hallelujah FC Daewoo Royals
1984 Daewoo Royals Yukong Elephants
1985 Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso POSCO Atoms
1986 POSCO Atoms Luck-Goldstar Hwangso
1987 Daewoo Royals POSCO Atoms
1988 POSCO Atoms Hyundai Horang-i
1989 Yukong Elephants Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso
1990 Lucky-Goldstar Hwangso Daewoo Royals
1991 Daewoo Royals Hyundai Horang-i
1992 POSCO Atoms Ilhwa Chunma
1993 Ilhwa Chunma LG Cheetahs
1994 Ilhwa Chunma Yukong Elephants
1995 Ilhwa Chunma Pohang Atoms
1996 Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i Suwon Bluewings
1997 Pusan Daewoo Royals Chunnam Dragons
1998 Suwon Bluewings Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i
1999 Suwon Bluewings Pusan Daewoo Horang-i
2000 Anyang LG Cheetahs Bucheon SK
2001 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma Anyang LG Cheetahs
2002 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i
2003 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i
2004 Suwon Bluewings Pohang Steelers
2005 Ulsan Hyundai Horang-i Incheon United
2006 Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma Suwon Bluewings
2007 Pohang Steelers Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
2008 Suwon Bluewings FC Seoul
2009 Jeonbuk Motors Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma
2010 FC Seoul Jeju United
2011 Jeonbuk Motors Ulsan Hyund
2012 FC Seoul Jeonbuk Motors
2013 Pohang Steelers Ulsan Hyundai
2014 Jeonbuk Motors Suwon Bluewings
2015 Jeonbuk Motors Suwon Bluewings
2016 FC Seoul Jeonbuk Motors
2017 Jeonbuk Motors Jeju United
2018 Jeonbuk Motors Gyeongnam FC
2019 Jeonbuk Motors Ulsan Hyundai