Brownlow Medal Odds 2022

AFL Brownlow Odds 2022

Brownlow Medal Odds 2022 latest betting odds, tips and predictions.

See below for the 2022 expert AFL tips & betting odds for the Brownlow Medal.

Brownlow Medal Date & Time

πŸ‡¦πŸ‡Ί Event: 2022 AFL Brownlow Medal
πŸ—“ Date: TBA
⏰ Time: TBA
🏟 Venue: TBA

Brownlow Medal 2022 Betting Prediction & Odds

Port Adelaide star Ollie Wines finished the home and away season as the favourite to take out the 2021 AFL Brownlow Medal, and that’s exactly what he did. Meaning he entered the 2022 campaign as the favourite to win it again at, but has dropped to $71 after his heart issue. He polled a mammoth 36 votes, equalling Dustin Martin’s record from 2017.

Melbourne teammates Christian Petracca and Clayton Oliver are both paying at good odds on Palmerbet. Petracca is currently at $5.50, whilst Oliver sits at $6. However, they could take votes off each other on Brownlow night. It will be a big season for Petracca, who has struggled to maintain consistency from season to season.

Lachie Neale had to endure a frustrating 2021 season after battling injuries and back problems for the majority of the campaign, leaving him to perform below his best. He returns to the favourites standings at $4. Similarly, Sam Walsh missed the beginning of the season with injury but hasn’t skipped a beat since his return ($13).

A strong smokey odd would of been Jack Steele. The 26-year-old is entering the prime of his career and was a luxury to watch in his breakout season last year. The Saints man polled 26 votes despite his side only winning 10 games. However, an extended stint on the sidelines rules out his chances. Gold Coast’s Touk Miller had a breakout season last year and is ready for another big season at $26.

Marcus Bontempelli may find it hard to poll enough votes, considering the stacked Bulldogs midfield, but similarly to last years count, he has lagged behind. His partner in crime and last seasons highest disposal getter Jack Macrae currently sits at $101 and rarely skips a beat. Whilst Bailey Smith leads the Dogs midfield at $26.

Patrick Cripps has arguably been the best player in the competition for the opening rounds of the season, and that is reflected in his odds, currently being the favourite with Neale at $4. However, he suffered a hamstring injury against Gold Coast in Round 4, which saw him miss one week. Andrew Brayshaw ($10) is predicted to poll high as things currently stand and rounds out the top five.

Read on below for Brownlow Medal 2022 odds on Palmerbet.

Who are the Brownlow Medal Favourites?

According to the bookmakers, the top five favourites to win the Brownlow medal in 2022 are:

  1. Patrick Cripps
  2. Lachie Neale
  3. Christian Petracca
  4. Clayton Oliver
  5. Andrew Brayshaw

According to the Brownlow Predictor, the top five favourites to win the Brownlow medal in 2022 are:

  1. Clayton Oliver (18)
  2. Andrew Brayshaw (16)
  3. Patrick Cripps (16)
  4. Lachie Neale (15)
  5. Christian Petracca (14)

Previous Brownlow Medal Winners (Since 2000)

Despite the favourites winning the award for the majority of the past six seasons, it has equally been shared amongst those who have been outsiders. Ollie Wines won the prestigious medal last season as an outsider, whilst Lachie Neale won it the season prior being the heavy favourite.

It’s very hard to predict the Brownlow Medal winner at the beginning of the season, so you can pencil in someone who is currently at high odds and who has never won the medal before. Adam Cooney in 2008 ($101) and Matt Priddis in 2014 ($17) spring to mind as players who won the medal despite not being considered by many.

Year Player Team Votes Odds
2021 Ollie Wines Port Adelaide 36 $3.25
2020 Lachie Neale Brisbane 31 $1.25
2019 Nat Fyfe Fremantle 33 $6.50
2018 Tom Mitchell Hawthorn 28 $1.57
2017 Dustin Martin Richmond 36 $1.05
2016 Patrick Dangerfield Geelong 35 $1.18
2015 Nat Fyfe Fremantle 31 $1.95
2014 Matt Priddis West Coast 26 $17
2013 Gary Ablett Gold Coast 28 $1.75
2012 Trent Cotchin/Sam Mitchell Richmond/Hawthorn 26 $5.50/$9
2011 Dane Swan Collingwood 34 $16
2010 Chris Judd Carlton 30 $23
2009 Gary Ablett Geelong 30 $4
2008 Adam Cooney Western Bulldogs 24 $101
2007 Jimmy Bartel Geelong 29 $10
2006 Adam Goodes Sydney 26 NA
2005 Ben Cousins West Coast 20 NA
2004 Chris Judd West Coast 30 NA
2003 Nathan Buckley Collingwood 22 NA
2003 Mark Ricciuto Adelaide 22 NA
2003 Adam Goodes Sydney 22 NA
2002 Simon Black Brisbane 25 NA
2001 Jason Akermanis Brisbane 23 NA
2000 Shane Woewodin Melbourne 24 NA