Latest News and Tips
More Cricket Tips
Load More


International cricket refers to cricket matches played between teams that represent their nation. The biggest cricket nations are Australia, England, India, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, West Indies and Bangladesh. Afghanistan is a team that is starting to enter the international scene.

Our writers at provide extensive coverage of international cricket matches for all three formats.


There are three international cricket formats.

The first is the traditional test match with teams wearing “whites” and matches being played over five days. Both teams can bat twice during a test match.

A shorter version of the game is a One Day International which is often abbreviated to ODI. Both teams have 50 overs to bat and bowlers are restricted to bowling a maximum of 10 overs.

Twenty20 (T20I) cricket is extremely popular in the modern era at both an international level which includes the T20 World Cup and domestic competitions such as the Indian Premier League (IPL) and Big Bash League (BBL). T20 cricket is restricted to 20 overs per side with bowlers allowed a maximum of 4 overs each.


We will discuss the most popular cricket bet types for betting on international cricket matches in any of the three formats.

Outright Winner Bets

Bookmakers offer futures markets on the outright winner of test, ODI and T20 series’ that are held around the world. Some also offer in-play betting throughout the course of matches; this bet type is popular for test cricket.

Match Betting

A simple bet type where punters will back the team that they think will win the international cricket match. The team with shorter odds is the favourite with the other team considered the underdog.

Correct Series Score Betting

At the start of any series you can try to predict the exact scoreline for that series. A three-match test series will have a lot of options since tests can end in a draw.

Top Batsmen/Bowlers

Most bookmakers offer markets for the top batsman and bowler for both teams for the first innings of a test match or during ODI and T20 matches. In addition to top run scorers and top wicket takers for individual matches, bookmakers also offer these for the series also.


bet365 stream live coverage of cricket internationals and tournaments throughout the year. You can watch the Big Bash League streamed live as well as several other tournaments and series matches.

Under Australian law, we are required to inform you that Live Streaming on bet365 is exempt from Parts 3 and 4 of the Broadcasting Services (Online Content Service Provider Rules) 2018.


Are you looking for the best cricket betting sites in Australia? Look no further than our comprehensive guide. We have compared the leading online bookmakers and identified the best sites for cricket betting. So whether you are into Test matches, one-day internationals or Twenty20 games, we have got you covered. Read on to find out more!