Load More

Rugby League World Cup 2022 Tips & Betting Predictions

The 2022 Rugby League World Cup will be held in England between October 15 and November 20, 2022. It will be the 16th staging of the Rugby League World Cup and will include 16 teams.

Australia are the reigning champions having conquered England 6-0 in the 2017 World Cup final, while Jamaica and Greece will make their tournament debuts in 2022. New Zealand are targeting just their second World Cup trophy after their maiden triumph in 2008, while England will be hoping home ground advantage can help them secure a first World Cup title since breaking off from Great Britain in 1972. Pacific Island nations such as Tonga, Samoa, Fiji and Papua New Guinea have been building strongly over the last decade and will also fancy themselves to make an impact. will provide readers with expert tips and predictions for every single game at the 2022 Rugby League World Cup, all the way from the opening group game through to the Grand Final. Our best bets will include H2H selections, line betting, total points and value multi and same game multi tips.

Our individual match previews and expert betting tips for each game will be available at the top of this page 48 hours before the kick-off.


Pool Group A Group B Group C Group D
Seeded ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ฅ๓ ฎ๓ ง๓ ฟ England ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ Australia ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฟ New Zealand ๐Ÿ‡น๐Ÿ‡ด Tonga
Pot 1 ๐Ÿ‡ผ๐Ÿ‡ธ Samoa ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ฏ Fiji ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ง Lebanon ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฌ Papua New Guinea
Pot 2 ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท France ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ณ๓ ฃ๓ ด๓ ฟ Scotland ๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ฒ Jamaica ๐Ÿด๓ ง๓ ข๓ ท๓ ฌ๓ ณ๓ ฟ Wales
Pot 3 ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท Greece ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ช Ireland ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฐ Cook Islands

LATEST 2022 RUGBY LEAGUE WORLD CUP ODDS will keep you up to date with all the latest 2022 Rugby League World Cup odds. Click here for the best odds available right now.


Host nation England will launch the 2022 Rugby League World Cup when they meet Samoa in the opening game of the competition at St. James Park in Newcastle on Sunday October 16 (AEDT), while Australia will open their campaign later that day against Fiji.

New Zealand’s first game in Group C is against Lebanon at Halliwell Jones Stadium. The knockout phase begins on Saturday November 5, with the final taking place at the iconic Old Trafford in Manchester on November 20.

See below for the dates, times and venue for every single game of the 2022 Rugby League World Cup.

Group Stage

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Stadium
Sun Oct 16 England vs Samoa 00:30
St Jamesโ€™ Park
Sun Oct 16 Australia vs Fiji 05:30
KCOM Stadium
Mon Oct 17 Scotland vs Italy 00:30
Kingston Park
Mon Oct 17 Jamaica vs Ireland 03:00 Headingley
Mon Oct 17 New Zealand vs Lebanon 05:30
Halliwell Jones Stadium
Tue Oct 18 France vs Greece 00:30
Keepmoat Stadium
Wed Oct 19 Tonga vs Papua New Guinea 05:30
Totally Wicked Stadium
Thu Oct 20 Wales vs Cook Islands 05:30
Leigh Sports Village
Sat Oct 22 Australia vs Scotland 05:30
Ricoh Arena
Sun Oct 23 Fiji vs Italy 00:30
Kingston Park
Sun Oct 23 England vs France 03:00
University of Bolton Stadium
Sun Oct 23 New Zealand vs Jamaica 05:30 Headingley
Mon Oct 24 Lebanon vs Ireland 01:30
Leigh Sports Village
Mon Oct 24 Samoa vs Greece 04:00
Keepmoat Stadium
Tue Oct 25 Tonga vs Wales 06:30
Totally Wicked Stadium
Wed Oct 26 Papua New Guinea vs Cook Islands 06:30
Halliwell Jones Stadium
Sat Oct 29 New Zealand vs Ireland 06:30 Headingley
Sun Oct 30 England vs Greece 01:30
Bramall Lane
Sun Oct 30 Fiji vs Scotland 04:00
Kingston Park
Sun Oct 30 Australia vs Italy 06:30
Totally Wicked Stadium
Sun Oct 30 Lebanon vs Jamaica 23:00
Leigh Sports Village
Tue Nov 1 Tonga vs Cook Islands 01:30
Riverside Stadium
Tue Nov 1 Samoa vs France 04:00
Halliwell Jones Stadium
Wed Nov 2 Papua New Guinea vs Wales 06:30
Keepmoat Stadium

Knockout Stage

Date Fixture Time (AEDT) Venue
Sat Nov 5 QF 1 06:30
John Smithโ€™s Stadium
Sun Nov 6 QF 2 01:30 Anfield
Sun Nov 6 QF 3 06:30
KCOM Stadium
Mon Nov 7 QF 4 01:30
University of Bolton Stadium
Sat Nov 12 SF 1 06:45
Elland Road
Sun Nov 13 SF 2 01:30
Emirates Stadium
Sun Nov 20 Grand Final 04:00
Old Trafford


Bookmakers such as bet365, Ladbrokes, Neds, BlueBet and Palmerbet offer some of the best markets for the Rugby League World Cup.


A total of 18 stadiums will be in use for the 2022 Rugby League World Cup, starting with the opening ceremony at St James Park in Newcastle and coming to a thrilling conclusion with the Grand Final at Old Trafford in Manchester.

See the table below for all the venues at the 2022 Rugby League World Cup.

Stadium City Capacity
Old Trafford Manchester 74,944
Emirates Stadium London 60,260
St James Park Newcastle 52,405
Elland Road Leeds 37,890
Riverside Stadium Middlesbrough 34,742
Brammal Lane Sheffield 32,702
MKM Stadium Hull 25,400
Coventry Building Society Arena Coventry 32,753
University of Bolton Stadium Bolton 28,723
DW Stadium Wigan 25,138
John Smith’s Stadium Huddersfield 24,121
Headingley Stadium Leeds 21,062
Totally Wicked Stadium St. Helens 18,000
Keepmoat Stadium Doncaster 15,231
Halliwell Jones Stadium Warrington 15,200
Leigh Sports Village Leigh 12,000
Kingston Park Newcastle 10,200
York Community Stadium York 8,500


You can place a huge array of different bets on rugby league and we look at some of the most popular ones.

HEAD-TO-HEAD: Head to Head betting is the easiest way to have a punt on most sports matches. Simply select who you think will win the game and if they emerge victorious so do you.

LINE BETTING and HANDICAP BETTING: Line betting is when the bookmaker handicaps a team by setting a specific margin with the aim on making the game even between the two sides. For example, if the bookmaker believes Team A is a 10-point better team than Team B, they will handicap Team A by 10 points. The line therefore becomes Team A to beat Team B by more than 10 points or Team B to come within 10 points of Team A. Then both outcomes become equal odds, which is ultimately around $1.90 the majority of the time.

WINNING MARGINS: Margin betting is when the bookmaker breaks up the number of possible end results by putting in a margin. The punter must therefore select the correct result as well as the correct margin. For example, if you believe Team A will beat Team B and want to also bet on the margin, you will have to correctly pick how many points will be between the two sides at the end of full-time. So if you think Australia will win in a margin of 1-12 points youโ€™d select that option. Or maybe you think New Zealand will win a game by 13+ points.

HALF-TIME/FULL-TIME DOUBLE: This option allows you to bet on who you think will be leading the game at both halftime and fulltime. There are many possibilities that can occur in any match, particularly as a draw is an option.

Team A/Team A
Team A/Team B
Team A/Draw
Team B/Team B
Team B/Team A
Team B/Draw
Draw/Team A
Draw/Team B

FIRST TRYSCORER: This option allows you to choose which player on either team you believe will score the first try of the game. You can also bet on the last tryscorer in most games.


Only three nations have lifted the Rugby League World Cup silverware, with Australia winning a record 11 times, Great Britain prevailing on three occasions (last win in 1972) and New Zealand securing one title when they toppled the Kangaroos in a shock 34-20 victory in 2008.


Year ๐Ÿ“… Winners ๐Ÿ† Runners-Up ๐Ÿฅˆ
1954 Great Britain France
1957 Australia Great Britain
1960 Great Britain Australia
1968 Australia France
1970 Australia Great Britain
1972 Great Britain Australia
1975 Australia England
1977 Australia Great Britain
1985-88 Australia New Zealand
1989-92 Australia Great Britain
1995 Australia England
2000 Australia New Zealand
2008 New Zealand Australia
2013 Australia
New Zealand
2017 Australia