Latest Wimbledon Tips
More from Wimbledon

Wimbledon Predictions & Betting Advice

Wimbledon Live Stream

Bookmaker bet365 will be streaming all of the action from the All-England Club, meaning you don’t have to miss a second of the action. Read our handy guide to streaming the action from Wimbledon.

(Geo restrictions apply; funded account required or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours to qualify)

Under Australian law, we are required to inform you that Live Streaming on bet365 is exempt from Parts 3 and 4 of the Broadcasting Services (Online Content Service Provider Rules) 2018.


Tennis continues to be one of the most popular sports to bet on online, with Wimbledon receiving plenty of coverage from the world’s leading bookmakers.

While the likes of Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic have dominated the outright betting in most tournament they have entered in recent years, including Wimbledon, that does not mean there aren’t some lucrative odds for punters to get their hands on.

And that certainly applies to Wimbledon, where bookmakers have markets available across the tournament.

Take advantage of one of our top 5 bookmakers if you are betting on Wimbledon:

Go beyond the traditional match betting and you will find a raft of options, meaning there is money to be made.

Set betting is incredibly popular because it can offer value that can be missing when betting on the match result itself. For example, backing Novak Djokovic to win a match will not give you much of a return unless he is facing one of the top four, but betting on him to win 2-1, for example, could bring the value.

Set Handicap, Total Sets and To Win 1st set are other markets that tennis enthusiasts can exploit, so betting on this sport is never dull.

And the leading bookmakers. No longer are you restricted to betting on the match before the opening serve, you can now wait and see how the match starts to unfold before placing your bet.

Bet on who will take the next set or who will win the next point. And what if the pre-match favourite drops the first set? With in-play betting you could find more favourable odds for your man that perhaps were not there before the two players took to the court. Check out our expert Wimbledon tips for the latest updates.

Wimbledon History

Wimbledon – also known simply as The Championships – is the oldest tennis tournament in the world and has been held at the All England Lawn Tennis and Croquet Club in London since 1877.

Of the four Grand Slams, Wimbledon is the only one still played on grass courts since the Australian Open shifted to hard courts in 1988.

The Championships take place over two weeks in late June and early July each summer, but with the unpredictable British summer often leading to rain, a retractable roof was installed over Centre Court and has been in operation since 2009, with No. 1 Court to be roofed.

New legends are added to the myth of Wimbledon every year, such as the 183-game match between John Isner and Nicolas Mahut on Court 18 in 2010, which Isner won 70-68 in the fifth set; and the iconic 2008 men’s final between Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal, widely regarded as the greatest match of all time.

Federer now holds the record for most men’s titles at Wimbledon in the Open Era with eight, one ahead of Pete Sampras with seven. Federer (2003-7) and Bjorn Borg (1976-80) are tied for the most consecutive singles titles.

On the women’s side, Martina Navratilova holds the Open Era record with nine Wimbledon titles and also holds the record for most consecutive women’s titles, winning six between 1982 and 1987. Serena Williams now has seven titles.

Previous winners at Wimbledon (in the Open Era)

Year Men’s champion Runner-up Women’s champion Runner-up
1968 Rod Laver (3) Tony Roche Billie Jean King (3) Judy Tegart Dalton
1969 Rod Laver (4) John Newcombe Ann Jones Billie Jean King
1970 John Newcombe (2) Ken Rosewall Margaret Court Billie Jean King
1971 John Newcombe (3) Stan Smith Evonne Goolagong Margaret Court
1972 Stan Smith Ilie Nastase Billie Jean King (4) Evonne Goolagong
1973 Jan Kodes Alex Metreveli Billie Jean King (5) Chris Evert
1974 Jimmy Connors  Ken Rosewall Chris Evert Olga Mozorova
1975 Arthur Ashe Jimmy Connors Billie Jean King (6) Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1976 Bjorn Borg Ilie Nastase Chris Evert (2) Evonne Goolagong Cawley
1977 Bjorn Borg (2) Jimmy Connors Virginia Wade Betty Stove
1978 Bjorn Borg (3) Jimmy Connors Martina Navratilova Chris Evert
1979 Bjorn Borg (4) Roscoe Tanner Martina Navratilova (2) Chris Evert-Lloyd
1980 Bjorn Borg (5) John McEnroe Evonne Goolagong Cawley (2) Chris Evert-Lloyd
1981 John McEnroe Bjorn Borg Chris Evert-Lloyd (3) Hana Mandlikova
1982 Jimmy Connors (2) John McEnroe Martina Navratilova (3) Chris Evert-Lloyd
1983 John McEnroe (2) Chris Lewis Martina Navratilova (4) Andrea Jaeger
1984 John McEnroe (3) Jimmy Connors Martina Navratilova (5) Chris Evert-Lloyd
1985 Boris Becker Kevin Curren Martina Navratilova (6) Chris Evert-Lloyd
1986 Boris Becker (2) Ivan Lendl Martina Navratilova (7) Hana Mandlikova
1987 Pat Cash Ivan Lendl Martina Navratilova (8) Steffi Graf
1988 Stefan Edberg Boris Becker Steffi Graf Martina Navratilova
1989 Boris Becker (3) Stefan Edberg Steffi Graf (2) Martina Navratilova
1990 Stefan Edberg (2) Boris Becker Martina Navratilova (9) Zina Garrison
1991 Michael Stich Boris Becker Steffi Graf (3) Gabriela Sabatini
1992 Andre Agassi Goran Ivanisevic Steffi Graf (4) Monica Seles
1993 Pete Sampras Jim Courier Steffi Graf (5) Jana Novotna
1994 Pete Sampras (2) Goran Ivanisevic Conchita Martinez Martina Navratilova
1995 Pete Sampras (3) Boris Becker Steffi Graf (6) Arantxa Sanchez Vicario
1996 Richard Krajicek MaliVai Washington Steffi Graf (7) Arantxa Sanchez Vicario
1997 Pete Sampras (4) Cedric Pioline Martina Hingis Jana Novotna
1998 Pete Sampras (5) Goran Ivanisevic Jana Novotna Nathalie Tauziat
1999 Pete Sampras (6) Andre Agassi Lindsay Davenport Steffi Graf
2000 Pete Sampras (7) Patrick Rafter Venus Williams  Lindsay Davenport
2001 Goran Ivanisevic Patrick Rafter Venus Williams (2) Justine Henin
2002 Lleyton Hewitt David Nalbandian Serena Williams Venus Williams
2003 Roger Federer Mark Philippoussis Serena Williams (2) Venus Williams
2004 Roger Federer (2) Andy Roddick Maria Sharapova Serena Williams
2005 Roger Federer (3) Andy Roddick Venus Williams (3) Lindsay Davenport
2006 Roger Federer (4) Rafael Nadal Amelie Mauresmo Justine Henin
2007 Roger Federer (5) Rafael Nadal Venus Williams (4) Marion Bartoli
2008 Rafael Nadal Roger Federer Venus Williams (5) Serena Williams
2009 Roger Federer (6) Andy Roddick Serena Williams (3) Venus Williams
2010 Rafael Nadal (2) Tomas Berdych Serena Williams (4) Vera Zvonareva
2011 Novak Djokovic Rafael Nadal Petra Kvitova Maria Sharapova
2012 Roger Federer (7) Andy Murray Serena Williams (5) Agnieszka Radwanska
2013 Andy Murray Novak Djokovic Marion Bartoli Sabine Lisicki
2014 Novak Djokovic (2) Roger Federer Petra Kvitova (2) Eugenie Bouchard
2015 Novak Djokovic (3) Roger Federer Serena Williams (6) Garbine Muguruza
2016 Andy Murray (2) Milos Raonic Serena Williams (7) Angelique Kerber
2017 Roger Federer (8) Marin Cilic Garbine Muguruza Venus Williams
2018 Novak Djokovic (3) Kevin Anderson Angelique Kerber Serena Williams
2019 Novak Djokovic (4) Roger Federer Simona Halep Serena Williams


Whether you’re a tennis novice or a seasoned veteran, our guide to the best betting sites will help you find the ideal online bookmaker for your tennis bets. With only top-ranked picks listed and plenty of information included, now’s your chance to start making big profits!