Latest Previews and Tips
More Big Bash League Previews
Load More


The 10th edition of the Big Bash League T20 competition begins on December 10.

A total of 61 games will be played in the regular season before the finals begin on January 29. The champions will be crowned in the Grand Final on February 6.

Sydney Sixers are the defending champions having won the BBL title for second time last season when defeating the Melbourne Stars in the final.


Channel 7 and Fox Sports will be broadcasting every game of the Big Bash League season.

Live action from the Australian Big Bash League T20 competition this year will be available online via Kayo Sports.


The Big Bash League is made up of eight teams from across the country.

Adelaide Strikers

Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Danny Briggs (England), Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Ryan Gibson, Spencer Johnson, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matt Renshaw, Phil Salt (England), Liam Scott, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall

Brisbane Heat

Chris Lynn (c), Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Max Bryant, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Matthew Kuhnemann, Ben Laughlin, Dan Lawrence (England), Simon Milenko (replacement player for Marnus Labuschagne), Morne Morkel, Jimmy Peirson, Lachlan Pfeffer (replacement player for Joe Burns), Mujeeb ur Rahman (Afghanistan), Jack Sinfield (replacement player for Lewis Gregory (England)), Mark Steketee, Connor Sully (replacement player for Matthew Willans), Jack Wildermuth, Jack Wood (replacement player for Mitchell Swepson)

Hobart Hurricanes

Matthew Wade (c) (replacement player is Charlie Wakim), Scott Boland, Johan Botha (replacement player for Tim Paine), Tim David, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Peter Handscomb, Colin Ingram (South Africa), Will Jacks (England), Caleb Jewell (replacement player for Mitchell Owen), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Dawid Malan (England), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, David Moody, Will Parker, Keemo Paul (West Indies), D’Arcy Short, Nick Winter, Mac Wright

Melbourne Renegades

Aaron Finch (c), Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan), Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Josh Lalor, Shaun Marsh, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Will Sutherland, Imran Tahir (South Africa), Imad Wasim (Pakistan), Beau Webster

Melbourne Stars

Glenn Maxwell (c), Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Andre Fletcher (West Indies), Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Dilbar Hussain (Pakistan), Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Nicholas Pooran (West Indies), Will Pucovski, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa

Perth Scorchers

Mitchell Marsh (c), Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Joe Clarke (England), Cameron Gannon, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Jason Roy (England), Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

Sydney Sixers

Moises Henriques (c), Justin Avendano, Nick Bertus (replacement player for Nathan Lyon), Carlos Brathwaite (West Indies), Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Jason Holder (West Indies), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Ben Manenti, Lawrence Neil-Smith (replacement player for Jackson Bird), Steve O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Tom Rogers (replacement player for Sean Abbott), Gurinder Sandhu (replacement player for Mitchell Starc), Jordan Silk, James Vince (England)

Sydney Thunder

Callum Ferguson (c), Sam Billings (England), Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matthew Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Adam Milne, Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain


There are various markets available on which you can bet on cricket matches, series and tournaments. Most of the bookmakers will offer opportunities to bet before the start of each of the three Tests of the series apart from offering outright betting on the series itself. To search for all the markets available, visit the website of your favourite bookmaker and head to the Cricket menu. Under cricket, you can hunt for the market of your choice.

Outright Winner Bets

All bookmakers will offer odds on the outright winner of the BBL. You’re betting on who you think will be crowned champions. This will be available through the entire duration of the tournament, till obviously it is decided. So right up to the final, you will be able to bet on the outright winners.

Match Betting

All bookmakers will offer odds on match winners for every match in the Big Bash League. These odds will fluctuate up and down for each of the results – win, loss and draw – during the course of the tournament.

Top Batsmen/Bowlers

Most bookmakers will offer markets for the top batsman and bowler for both teams. And there will be odds for the top batsman and bowler for the entire tournament as well, for each side.


Bookmakers Ladbrokes and Sportsbet are among the best places to bet on BBL. They boast a huge number of markets.