Latest News and Tips


The Coleman Medal is awarded each year to the AFL player that kicks the most goals during the regular season.

Bettingpro provides weekly coverage of the Coleman Medal race which heats up in the final few rounds of the home and away season.


Keep up to date with the latest Coleman Medal odds throughout the AFL season with weekly updates of the leading goalkicker’s market.

Check out the latest and best 2023 Coleman Medal odds.


There is generally only one market available for the Coleman Medal and that is the winner. Earlier in the season, the market will be wide open with at least a dozen genuine chances before the number of potential winning candidates reduces as the leading goalkickers start to kick clear of the rest of the pack.

Missing games is another cruel blow to the chances of Coleman Medal hopefuls and quite often sees these players drift substantially after a couple of missed games.


Note: The following table includes Coleman Medal Winners since the AFL was formed in 1990.

Player Year Team Goals
John Longmire 1990 North Melbourne 98
Tony Lockett 1991 St Kilda 118
Jason Dunstall 1992 Hawthorn 139
Gary Ablett Sr 1993 Geelong 124
Gary Ablett Sr 1994 Geelong 113
Gary Ablett Sr 1995 Geelong 118
Tony Lockett 1996 Sydney 114
Tony Modra 1997 Adelaide 81
Tony Lockett 1998 Sydney 107
Scott Cummings 1999 West Coast 88
Matthew Lloyd 2000 Essendon 94
Matthew Lloyd 2001 Essendon 91
David Neitz 2002 Melbourne 75
Matthew Lloyd 2003 Essendon 89
Fraser Gehrig 2004 St Kilda 90
Fraser Gehrig 2005 St Kilda 74
Brendan Fevola 2006 Carlton 84
Johnathan Brown 2007 Hawthorn 77
Lance Franklin 2008 Hawthorn 102
Brendan Fevola 2009 Carlton 86
Jack Riewoldt 2010 Richmond 78
Lance Franklin 2011 Hawthorn 71
Jack Riewoldt 2012 Richmond 65
Jarryd Rougheaad 2013 Hawthorn 68
Lance Franklin 2014 Sydney 67
Josh Kennedy 2015 West Coast 75
Josh Kennedy 2016 West Coast 80
Lance Franklin 2017 Sydney 69
Jack Riewoldt 2018 Richmond 65
Jeremy Cameron 2019 Greater Western Sydney 67
Tom Hawkins 2020 Geelong 49
Harry McKay 2021 Carlton 58
Charlie Curnow 2022 Carlton 64