The One-Day Cup is a limited-overs cricket tournament held in Australia between six teams. Each team is a state in Australia with Victoria, New South Wales, Queensland, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia.

Matches played are 50 overs per side and in 2019, each team played seven matches each with the title being taken out by Western Australia.



Outright Winner

Bookmakers offer futures betting on the winner of the One-Day Cup. Markets will open prior to the competition beginning and will be available throughout the tournament with odds fluctuating after games are played.

Match Betting

Head to head betting is the easiest form of betting on cricket with punters choosing which team they think will win that match.

Top Team Runscorer

Punters enjoy the odds available for trying to predict which batsman will score the most runs for their team. That means, there will be a market available for each team in a match. For example, a One-Day Cup match between Victoria and New South Wales will have a Top Team Runscorer for Victoria and another for New South Wales.

Top Team Wicket Taker

Which bowler will take the most wickets for their team? Bookmakers will offer markets on the leading bowler in each team based on the number of wickets they take. Ties are possible with dividends being paid out using dead heat rules. This means if two bowlers shared the spoils, then payouts would be half of the odds of that bet. For example, if Nathan Coulter-Nile was paying $4.00 and he tied with another teammate, punters would receive $2.00 for Coulter-Nile in the Top Team Wicket Taker market.


Bookmakers such as Ladbrokes and Sportsbet offer plenty of markets for cricket and the One-Day Cup competition. You can browse their full range of markets which will include both international and domestic competitions in Australia. Check out our review of the best betting sites for cricket and compare various bookmakers.