AFL Grand Final Tips | Best Bets & Predictions

Andrew Hendrie:
AFL Grand Final Tips

AFL Grand Final tips, best bets, predictions and preview.

It’s been an unprecedented AFL season, but two teams are left standing as Richmond and Geelong battle for the premiership on Saturday night. Richmond are gunning for their third premiership in the last four years after fighting back from a slow start to the year to finish strongly, while Geelong finally snapped their preliminary final hoodoo to return to their first premiership decider in nine years – read on below as we preview the AFL Grand Final, along with providing our best bets and tips.

AFL Grand Final Tips

NOTE: We will link all AFL Grand Final tips and previews to this article once published throughout the week.

Geelong Cats vs Richmond Tigers Tips

  • Saturday October 24 | Gabba | 7.30pm AEDT

It’s the first all-Victorian Grand Final since 2011, which was the last time Geelong featured in the premiership decider.

The Cats have endured plenty of heartbreak over the last few years, losing preliminary finals in 2016, 2017 and 2019, but now Chris Scott’s side are finally back in the big dance, shaking off a loss in the opening week of the finals to Port Adelaide to demolish Collingwood and Brisbane en route.

Meanwhile, the Tigers are aiming for their third flag in the last four years after emerging triumphant in 2017 and 2019. Richmond started the year in lacklustre fashion, but they have picked things up over the last couple of months, bouncing back from a loss to Brisbane in Week 1 of the finals to comfortably beat St Kilda before edging Port in a thriller in last weekend’s prelim.

Richmond beat Geelong both times on their way to glory in 2017 and 2019 and won their last meeting 57-31 back in Round 17.