NRL Grand Final Tips | Best Bets & Predictions

Andrew Hendrie:
NRL Grand Final Tips

NRL Grand Final tips, best bets, predictions and preview.

After a season like no other, the 2020 NRL premiership will be decided on Sunday night as the Penrith Panthers and Melbourne Storm collide at ANZ Stadium. Penrith will put their incredible winning streak on the line against a Melbourne side who are no strangers to Grand Finals – read on below as we preview the NRL Grand Final, along with providing our best bets and tips.

NRL Grand Final Tips

NOTE: We will link all NRL Grand Final tips and previews to this article once published throughout the week.

Penrith Panthers vs Melbourne Storm Tips

  • Sunday October 25 | ANZ Stadium | 7.30pm AEDT

These two teams finished No. 1 and No. 2 in the regular season and it’s only right that they square off for the premiership on Sunday night.

Penrith have put together an extraordinary season, dropping just three points and coming into their first Grand Final since 2003 on the back of a sizzling 17-match winning streak that has seen them conquer every team minus the Newcastle Knights, who they drew with back in May. Ivan Cleary’s side maintained their superb form in the finals, edging the Roosters and Rabbitohs in thrillers.

Meanwhile, the Storm won 16 of their 20 games during the regular season to once again surge into the finals, where they were far too classy for the Eels and Raiders, putting 30 points on both. Melbourne have now advanced into the Grand Final in four of the last five years and they will be determined to send off Cameron Smith a winner – if the champion hooker does indeed to decide to hang up the boots.

Penrith prevailed by a 21-14 scoreline in their last meeting back in Round 6 at Campbelltown.